The waiting game

I’m not a patient person. I try. I try really hard. But I’m just not patient. Right now, in this moment, I need to be patient.

There is a situation happening that is beyond my control, and I’m not good at handling that. I like to be in control. I trust my abilities to handle situations and handle them correctly. Other people? I don’t trust as much.

You don’t get details about what’s going on, because it is way too close to me. Although, really, it doesn’t have anything to do with me. But the outcome, one way or another WILL absolutely impact my life.

How the hell does that happen?!?

It shouldn’t have happened, if I’m being honest. And no one prepares you for how to handle situations beyond your control.

Today’s issues are just a lot to wrap my mind around. and so I sit here, all day, waiting for my phone to ring so I can move on to the next step of taking care of business.

But I am the least patient person in the world, so this is torture.

Leave a Reply

